FIU - Education , Florida International University

Facebook Twitter Flickr Youtube

Program Contacts by Discipline

Masters Degree Program Contacts

The COE offers Masters degrees in several areas. Learn more about degree majors by going to the OGS Masters Homepage the FIU Graduate Catalog (Quick Links at bottom of page), and/or by contacting the Program Leaders whose information is below.

Degree

Department

Program Contact

Office

Phone/Email

Adult Education and Human Resource Development

Leadership & Professional Studies

Tonette Rocco

ZEB 361A

(305) 348-6151
roccot@fiu.edu

Art Education

Teaching & Learning

David Chang

ZEB 355A

(305) 348-3393
(305) 348-2005
changd@fiu.edu

Counselor Education

Leadership & Professional Studies

Adriana McEachern

ZEB 245A

(305) 348-3391
mceacher@fiu.edu

Curriculum & Instruction

Teaching & Learning

George O’Brien

ZEB 257A

(305) 348-2599
(305) 348-2003
obrieng@fiu.edu

Curriculum & Instruction (Jamaica only) Teaching & Learning Flavia Iuspa ZEB 348A (305) 348-3392
flavia.iuspa@fiu.edu

Early Childhood Education

Teaching & Learning

Charles Bleiker

ZEB 348B

(305) 348-2524
bleikerc@fiu.edu

Educational Leadership

Leadership & Professional Studies

Dr. Sharon Lopez

ZEB 360B

(305) 348-2094
smlopez@fiu.edu

Foreign Language Education

Teaching & Learning

Eric S. Dwyer

ZEB 353

(305) 348-2078
dwyere@fiu.edu

Higher Education

Leadership & Professional Studies

Norma Goonen

ZEB 363A

(305) 348-3208
ngoonen@fiu.edu

International/Intercultural Education

Leadership & Professional Studies

Hilary Landorf

GL 460

(305) 348-2410 landorfh@fiu.edu

Physical Education K-12 MS

Teaching & Learning

Charmaine DeFrancesco

ZEB 251A

(305) 348-3163
defrance@fiu.edu

Reading Education

Teaching & Learning

Joyce Fine

ZEB 260A

(305) 348-6152
finej@fiu.edu

Recreation and Sport Management

Leadership & Professional Studies

Hyejin Bang

ZEB 339A

(305) 348-1411
hyejin.bang@fiu.edu

Recreational Therapy

Leadership & Professional Studies

Alexis McKenney

ZEB 313A

(305) 348-3905
mckenney@fiu.edu

Special Education

Teaching & Learning

Elizabeth Cramer

ZEB 242A

(305) 348-2425
cramere@fiu.edu

Urban Education

Leadership & Professional Studies

Dr. Martha Barantovich

ZEB 337B

(305) 348-3418
barantom@fiu.edu

 

Educational Specialist Degree Program Contacts

If you are interested in pursuing a doctoral degree in the College of Education at FIU, one of the best places to start is to contact the Program Leader or Director for more information and/or guidance.  Please, find their contact information below. Use the Quick Links at the bottom of the page to learn more about the application process.

Degree

Department

Program Contact

Office

Phone /Email

Educational Administration and Supervision

Leadership and Professional Studies

Peter Cistone

ZEB 362B

(305) 348-2665
cistonep@fiu.edu

School Psychology

Leadership and Professional Studies

Phillip Lazarus

ZEB 238A

(305) 348-2725
lazarusp@fiu.edu

Curriculum and Instruction

Teaching & Learning

Linda Spears-Bunton

ZEB 351A

(305) 348-2976
spears@fiu.edu

 

Doctoral Degree Contact Information

If you are interested in pursuing a doctoral degree in the College of Education at FIU, one of the best places to start is to contact the Program Leader or Director for more information and/or guidance.  Please, find their contact information below. Use the Quick Links at the bottom of the page to learn more about the application process.

Doctoral Degree

Department

Program Contact

Office

Phone /Email

Doctorate of Education (Ed. D)

Adult Education and Human Resource Development

Leadership & Professional Studies

Tonette Rocco

ZEB 360A

(305) 348-6151
roccot@fiu.edu

Curriculum and Instruction

Teaching & Learning

Linda Spears-Bunton

ZEB 351A   

(305) 348-2976
spears@fiu.edu

Educational Administration and Supervision

Leadership & Professional Studies

Peter Cistone

ZEB 362B

(305) 348-2665
cistonep@fiu.edu

Exceptional Student Education

Teaching & Learning

Elizabeth Cramer

ZEB 242A

(305) 348-2425
cramere@fiu.edu

Higher Education

Leadership & Professional Studies

Norma Goonen

ZEB 363A

(305) 348-3208
ngoonen@fiu.edu

Doctorate of Philosophy (Ph.D.)

Curriculum and Instruction

Teaching & Learning

Linda Spears-Bunton

ZEB 351A 

(305) 348-2976
spears@fiu.edu