FIU - Education , Florida International University

Facebook Twitter Flickr Youtube

2015 VT Scholarship Applicaton

Dear Applicant,

Thank you for your interest in attending the V International Visible Thinking Conference presented at Florida International University. The purpose of the Visible Thinking Conference is to engage early childhood and primary educators in communities of practice interested in fostering thinking in children. The conference provides a meaningful vehicle for understanding and designing environments and research-based strategies to teaching thinking that develops students' thinking dispositions, while at the same time deepening their understanding of topics they study.

Our conference offers our local educators an incredible opportunity to learn from these highly recognized and published professors:

Harvard University, Project Zero
Dr. David Perkins, Dr. Daniel Wilson, Dr. Shari Tishman,

Institute Habits of Mind
Dr. Arthur Costa and Dr. Bena Kallick

National Center for Creative Thinking
Robert Swartz

Visible Thinking South Florida will award a limited number of scholarships to educators in our community to attend our conference that will cover the registration fee: a $250.00 value. Educators from Miami Dade County Public Schools will qualify to receive 18 Master Plan Points after the completion of an Implementation Plan along with Master Point Form. If you are an Early Childhood teacher you may earn 1.5 CEU's upon the completion of all CEU Forms and Implementation Plan at the conclusion of the conference on Saturday March 14, 2015. CEU's fees are the responsibility of the attendee.

The Criteria for the Conference Nominee are as follows:

In order to become eligible for this scholarship, it is important for us to know about you and your expectations about this conference. Last day for submitting application is February 2, 2015. The scholarship committee will review this application and will notify you by email with their final decision by February 9, 2015.

We will provide only one scholarship per school.